The Law Requires:
It will be helpful to ask yourself these three questions:
Only disclose property located in Washington State that had, during the reporting period, an assessed value of over $12,000. Typically reported real estate includes homes, farms, vacation cabins, inherited property, leased property, rental property, unimproved land, and mineral rights.
When listing property, use one of the following, along with the name of the county in which the property is located:
For most Washington State real estate that you own, you must report an address, parcel number or legal description. If you, your spouse or registered domestic partner, or a qualified family member served as judge, prosecutor, sheriff or certified member of the state's Address Confidentiality Program during the reporting period of your F-1 report, then you are eligible for the residential address exemption, which allows you to not report this information for your residence. If you answer “No” to the question about whether you or a family member held such an office, then you may still apply to the PDC for a residential address exemption. Answer “Yes” to the second question on the page if you have been granted a residential address exemption or intend to apply for one.
If you, your spouse or registered domestic partner, or a qualified family member owned real estate in Washington State that had an assessed value of more than $12,000 during the reporting period of your F-1, answer “Yes” to that question and then identify
You are divested of a financial interest in property if you no longer may claim full or partial legal ownership. Generally, this happens through sales, expiration of leases, condemnation or foreclosure.
You acquire an interest in real property through cash transactions, mortgages, lease agreements, deeds of trust, options to buy or lease, real estate contracts and the like.
Indicate on the next screen whether the property that you or a relative owned during the reporting period of the F-1 report was purchased during that period or sold during that period. If you sold the property during the period, the app will prompt you for sale amount, which you will enter by selecting a price range from the pop-up list, and the buyer’s name and address.
If the property had a mortgage during the reporting period, the application will prompt you to report on that. For property acquired during the reporting period, the "original mortgage amount" and the "current mortgage amount" may be the same. In this case, "current" refers to the amount owed on the last day of the reporting period, not the day you complete the report. NOTE: Since you're listing who extended you credit, the terms and the amount owed, you do not have to repeat this information in Debt.